Board of Directors

Ms. Peters is an investment portfolio manager. Her company, Liberty Hous ...

Elizabeth Peters
Board Chair, Director since 2013
President, Liberty House Asset Management

Murray received his Doctor of Ministry degree from St. Stephen’s Colle ...

Murray Laverty
Vice Chair, Director since 2013
Minister, Parkdale United Church

Denise Bright
Director since 2020
Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

Jim Brownlee, CFP, CLU, CHFC, is an executive with Great-West Lifeco. Ba ...

Jim Brownlee
Director since 2014
Executive, Great-West Lifeco

Cathy Cochrane (B. Ed., M. Ed.) is a recently retired Sessional Instruct ...

Cathy Cochrane
Director since 2019
Retired Principal, Calgary Board of Education

Sherry Ferronato is a nonprofit management consultant with Ex Animo Cons ...

Sherry Ferronato
Director since 2018
Nonprofit Management Consultant, Ex Animo Consulting

John Fischer is the Director of the Iniskim Centre that supports First N ...

John Fischer
Director since 2014
Director, Iniskim Centre, Mount Royal University

Narmin is a Principal of [email protected] inc. consulting, training, and faci ...

Narmin Ismail-Teja
Director since 2020
Principal of [email protected] inc. consulting

Blaine Lennox is Regional Director and Portfolio Manager at Jarislowsky, ...

Blaine Lennox
Director since 2018
Regional Director and Portfolio Manager, Jarislowsky Fraser Limited

Melanie McDonald is the Regional Director, Estate and Trust Services (We ...

Melanie McDonald
Director since 2016
Regional Director, Estate and Trust Services (Western Canada), BMO Trust Company

Mr. Peters is Vice President, Investments at Wawanesa Insurance.


Wes Peters
Director since 2014
Vice President, Investments at Wawanesa Insurance

Phil Scherman obtained a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University ...

Phil Scherman
Director since 2016
Retired Partner, KPMG

Mr. Williamson practiced law as a partner with Borden Ladner Gervais, LL ...

Hugh D. Williamson
Director since 2019
Retired Partner and former Managing Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP

Widely respected in the Calgary community, Ms. Friesen has an extensive ...

Eva Friesen
President & CEO